MTV outlet sale discount Plugged sale

MTV outlet sale discount Plugged sale

MTV outlet sale discount Plugged sale


In the fall of 1992, Springsteen and his "other band" (including Bittan on keyboards; Springsteen''s wife Patti Scialfa and Shayne Fontayne on guitar; bassist Tommy Sims; drummer Zachary Alford; percussionist Crystal Taliefero and a quintet of background vocalists) stepped onto a soundstage with the intention of recording an episode of MTV Unplugged. But Bruce decided to go against the show''s format, showcasing his band with amplified arrangements of songs from Human Touch and Lucky Town as well as select renditions of songs from his back catalog (including "Thunder Road," "Darkness On The Edge Of Town" and "Atlantic City") plus the previously unreleased, edgy acoustic opener "Red Headed Woman." Previously only available on vinyl as an import, this is a rare example of the "other band" at work.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Red Headed Woman
2 Better Days
3 Atlantic City
4 Darkness On the Edge of Town

Disc: 2

1 Man''s Job
2 Human Touch
3 Lucky Town

Disc: 3

1 I Wish I Were Blind
2 Thunder Road
3 Light of Day

Disc: 4

1 If I Should Fall Behind
2 Living Proof
3 My Beautiful Reward

Product information